Skip To Content

You are here:  Academics > Study Abroad

Where to Begin

Please note that you MUST attend a Study Abroad Information Session in order to be APPROVED to Study Abroad through California Baptist University. 

Below is a list of the available dates and times for Fall 2015 - Spring 2016. All sessions are held in the Academic Services Office (Lancer Arms 39). Please arrive early, as the session begins on the minute. Should you be late, you will be asked to return another time.

 

  • September
  • Wednesday, September 23 at 9:30-10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, September 23 at 10:45-11:45 AM
  • Thursday, September 24 at 4-5 PM

 

  • October
  • Wednesday, October 21 at 9:30-10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, October 21 at 10:45-11:45 AM
  • Thursday, October 22 at 4-5 PM

 

  • November
  • Wednesday, November 18 at 9:30-10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, November 18 at 10:45-11:45 AM
  • Thursday, November 19 at 4-5 PM

 

  • December
  • Thursday, December 10 at 4-5 PM

 

  • January
  • Wednesday, January 27 at 9:30-10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, January 27 at 10:45-11:45 AM
  • Thursday, January 28 at 4-5 PM

 

  • February 
  • Wednesday, February 24 at 9:30-10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, February 24 at 10:45-11:45 AM
  • Thursday, February 25 at 4-5 PM

 

  • March
  • Wednesday, March 23 at 9:30-10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, March 23 at 10:45-11:45 AM
  • Thursday, March 24 at 4-5 PM

 

  • April
  • Wednesday, April 20 at 9:30-10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, April 20 at 10:45-11:45 AM
  • Thursday, April 21 at 4-5 PM

There will also be a special, evening Information Session at the Annual Study Abroad Show and Tell.  This will take place on Thursday, March 3 from 6-8 PM in the Copenbarger Dining Room (above Wandas). 

**Please note that due to the overwhelming interest in Study Abroad, personal appointments are NOT possible before attending an Information Session. 

In other words, if you are interested in Study Abroad then you WILL find a way to attend the numerous sessions that are offered throughout the year.

 

Eligibility

Each program (provided by 3rd party vendors) sets its own GPA, language, and class requirement(s). 

 

However, CBU will not approve a student to study abroad until they have (1) attended an information session, (2) completed a petition, and (3) completed one academic year at CBU.

Dr. Jeff Barnes
Dean of Academic Services
Lancer Arms 39
951.552.8639
 

REMEMBER: Do NOT go to CBU Offices to ask about your petition. All your correspondence MUST happen through Academic Services.

Lancer Arms 39 - 951-343-4739

 

Study Abroad Petition Form
Study Abroad Petition (.docx, 19K)
Students  must be accepted into the study abroad program before completing petition and also submit the petition at a minimum of 6 weeks prior to departure.
Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view and print PDF files.
3