Skip To Content

You are here:  Inst Research > Handbook

Institutional Effectiveness

Institutional Effectiveness functions as the official source for CBU academic and administrative information, oversees outcomes assessment, program review, and accreditation, facilitates the Institutional Review Board, administers course evaluations, and facilitates strategic planning.  Our mission includes defining, collecting, organizing, and analyzing institutional and other data to support CBU management, operations, decision-making, and planning functions.  
 
Institutional Effectiveness team members serve the entire University and report to the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.   We meet information needs required by the President, Vice Presidents, Deans, and department chairs, as well as other administrative offices and committees as time and resources permit.  Additionally, we fulfill data requests from external organizations and complete various compliance reporting required by the U.S. Department of Education, the State of California, and accrediting agencies.

New Contact Information!

Please note the updated contact information for various Institutional Effectiveness functions, as of July 1, 2016.

New Institutional Review Board (IRB) Handbook is Now Available!

The new Faculty and Student IRB Handbook (Sep 2013) and IRB application forms are now available in the IRB section listed on the right. 
Reference Handbook
Faculty and Administrative Assistant's Reference Handbook (Nov 2012) (.docx, 55K)
For a quick introduction  to the areas and functions overseen by the OIRPA, click on the Reference Handbook listed above and read it here online or save a copy on your computer.  You may also print a copy.  Thank you for your interest in the OIRPA.
Overview
Orientation Handout (.pdf, 344K)
Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view and print PDF files.

Accreditation and Assessment

 

Elizabeth A. Morris, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Accreditation, Assessment and Curriculum

W.E. James Bldg. 103

951.343-4507

emorris@calbaptist.edu

  

 

Amy Miller, Dr.PH.

Director of Assessment

W.E. James Bldg. 103 and 481

951.552.8843

amiller@calbaptist.edu

 

 

Shelly Rupard

Director of Special Projects

W.E. James Bldg. 103

951.343.5022

srupard@calbaptist.edu 

Institutional Research

  

Tracy Ward, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Administration

Eugene and Billie Yeager Center C211

951.343.4552

tward@calbaptist.edu

  

 

Vicki D.Cleveland, M.P.A.

Director of Institutional Research

Lancer Arms N. 49F

951.552.8650

vdcleveland@calbaptist.edu

IR@calbaptist.edu

  

Brian A. Niemeier, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Institutional Research

Lancer Arms N. 49G

951.552.8637

bniemeier@calbaptist.edu

IR@calbaptist.edu

Course Evaluations

 

DawnEllen Jacobs, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Faculty Development

Lancer Arms N. 51F

951.343.4275

djacobs@calbaptist.edu

 

 

Keith Castillo, M.S.

Director of Instructional Technology

Lancer Arms N. 51G

951.552.8720

kcastillo@calbaptist.edu

evaluations@calbaptist.edu

Institutional Review Board

 

Joseph Pelletier, Ph.D.

Chair, Institutional Review Board

W.E. James Bldg. 119

951.552.8616

jpelletier@calbaptist.edu

IRB@calbaptist.edu

Strategic Planning

Charles "Chuck" Sands, Ph.D.    
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Eugene and Billie Yeager Center, C215
8432 Magnolia Ave.
Riverside, CA  92504
951-343-4213