Welcome to the Career Center

The Career Center prepares students to identify and engage in their chosen professions with excellence and integrity. We serve as a connection between education and a student’s career objectives by providing students with opportunities and resources for professional career development.  

Get started on Handshake!

Handshake is the CBU Career Center’s official online platform.

Use Handshake to:

  • Schedule appointments with CBU Career Center staff
  • Find on and off campus jobs, internships, and career opportunities from 7,000+ worldwide employers
  • View upcoming CBU Career Fairs
  • Receive personalized feedback on resume and cover letter
  • Access the on-campus student worker application packet and resources on resumes, LinkedIn, interview tips, etc.
  • Connect with students, alumni, and employers

Current students and alumni have an account. Login with your CBU ID# and password. If you have any problems logging in, please contact us.



Interstride is a platform where international students can see open positions that comply with HIB Visa and Green Cards, access professional development resources, view international job postings, attend webinars, and take a Career Gameplan Assessment to see the probability of finding a U.S. job based on your education and experience.

As a CBU student, you have free, lifelong access to use the Interstride app and web browser. When logging on for the first time, use your CBU email and set your password. Download the Interstride app on your phone for easy accessibility!

 

Career Center
8432 Magnolia Avenue
School of Business, Rm 120
Riverside, CA 92504

(951) 343-5031
Careercenter@calbaptist.edu

Monday-Friday 8:00AM-5:00PM

Schedule an online appointment

Instagram: @cbucareercenter

Twitter: @cbucareercenter

Life@CBU App: Career Center Guide

Mike Bishop
Mike Bishop

Senior Director

mbishop@calbaptist.edu
951-552-8759

 

Lisa Singer
Lisa Singer

Associate Director of Employer Relations

lsinger@calbaptist.edu
951-552-8741

 

Laura Acosta
Laura Acosta

Associate Director 

lacosta@calbaptist.edu
951-343-4386

 

Jamie Jillson
Jamie Jillson

Career Counselor

jjillson@calbaptist.edu
951-343-4344
 

 

Jessica Fuller
Valencia Castellanos

Career Counselor

vcastellanos@calbaptist.edu
951-343-5032