Educational Effectiveness

Educational  Effectiveness functions as the official source for CBU academic and administrative information, oversees accreditation, curricular changes, outcomes assessment, and program review, facilitates the Institutional Review Board, administers course evaluations, and facilitates strategic planning.  Our mission includes defining, collecting, organizing, and analyzing institutional and other data to support CBU management, operations, decision-making, and planning.  
 
Educational Effectiveness team members serve the entire University and report to the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.   We meet information needs required by the President, Vice Presidents, Deans, and department chairs, as well as other administrative offices and committees as time and resources permit.  Additionally, we fulfill data requests from external organizations and complete various compliance reporting required by the U.S. Department of Education, the State of California, and accrediting agencies.

Educational Effectiveness

 

Elizabeth A. Morris, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Educational Effectiveness

W.E. James Bldg. 103B

951-343-4507

emorris@calbaptist.edu

 

Jennifer Riad, MS

Curriculum and Accreditation Coordinator

Lancer Arms 50G

951-343-5022

jeriad@calbaptist.edu 

 

Kenneth Nehrbass, Ph.D.

Director of Special Projects

Lancer Arms 51G

951-552-8720

knehrbass@calbaptist.edu 

 

Jeff Keneaster

Director of Academic Operations 
951-343-2174 
Lancer Arms 50H 
jkeneaster@calbaptist.edu

 

Shari Sterner 
Administrative Assistant 
951-343-3932 
James 103 
ssterner@calbaptist.edu 

 

 

Institutional Research

 

Brian A. Niemeier, Ph.D.

Director of Institutional Research

Lancer Arms 49G

951-552-8637

bniemeier@calbaptist.edu

IR@calbaptist.edu

 

Christina Cornejo, M.B.A.

Assistant Director
Lancer Arms 49F
ccornejo@calbaptist.edu 
951-552-8650

 

Kayli Pineda, M.A.

Institutional Effectiveness Coordinator
Lancer Arms 49
kpineda@calbaptist.edu 
951-552-8877

 

 

The Teaching and Learning Center

Ted Murcray, Ed.D.

Director, The Teaching and Learning Center
951-343-4760
tmurcray@calbaptist.edu 
Lancer Arms 50

 

Shawn Richter 

Learning Systems Specialist 
951-343-2106 
Lancer Arms 50 
srichter@calbaptist.edu 

 

 

Strategic Planning

 
Charles "Chuck" Sands, Ph.D.    
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
951-343-4213
 
 

Institutional Review Board

Erin Smith, Ph.D.

Chair, Institutional Review Board

James Bldg. 123B

951-552-8626

esmith@calbaptist.edu

 

 

Overview